65 Mapa De Zacatecas Con Municipios

Mapa del Estado de Zacatecas con Municipios >> Mapas para Descargar e Imprimir Imágenes Totales
Mapa del Estado de Zacatecas con Municipios >> Mapas para Descargar e Imprimir Imágenes Totales from imagenestotales.com


In this article, we will explore the Mapa de Zacatecas con municipios, which refers to the map of the Mexican state of Zacatecas with its municipalities. Zacatecas is a beautiful state located in the central part of Mexico, known for its rich cultural heritage, stunning landscapes, and historical sites. By delving into the mapa de Zacatecas con municipios, we will gain a deeper understanding of the geographical layout and the various municipalities that make up this fascinating region.

The State of Zacatecas

Geographical Location

Zacatecas is situated in the north-central part of Mexico. It is bordered by the states of Durango to the northwest, Coahuila to the north, San Luis Potosí to the east, Jalisco to the south, and Aguascalientes to the southeast.

Landscapes and Natural Features

Zacatecas boasts diverse landscapes and natural features that make it a visually stunning state. It is characterized by its mountainous terrain, with the Sierra Madre Occidental running through the western part of the state. The Sierra de Zacatecas is a prominent mountain range within the state.

Historical Significance

Zacatecas has a rich history dating back to pre-Columbian times. The region was inhabited by indigenous peoples, including the Zacatecos and Guachichiles, before the arrival of the Spanish conquistadors. It became a significant mining center during the colonial era due to its abundant silver deposits.

Mapa de Zacatecas con Municipios

Overview of Zacatecas Municipios

The state of Zacatecas is divided into 58 municipalities, each with its unique characteristics and attractions. These municipalities encompass both urban and rural areas, showcasing the diversity of the state's culture and landscapes.

Key Municipalities to Explore

1. Zacatecas City

2. Fresnillo

3. Guadalupe

4. Jerez de García Salinas

5. Sombrerete

6. Río Grande

7. Villanueva

8. Calera

9. Pinos

10. Nochistlán de Mejía

Zacatecas City

Zacatecas City is the capital of the state and one of the most important municipalities. It is known for its well-preserved colonial architecture and UNESCO World Heritage status. Visitors can explore attractions such as the Cathedral, the El Eden Mine, and the Cerro de la Bufa.


Fresnillo is the second-largest municipality in Zacatecas and is renowned for its mining industry. The town offers a glimpse into the state's mining history and has attractions such as the Fresnillo Cathedral and the Francisco Goitia Museum.


Guadalupe is a municipality located near Zacatecas City. It is known for its religious festivals, particularly the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe, which attracts thousands of pilgrims each year. The municipality is also home to the Guadalupe Aqueduct and the Sanctuary of Plateros.

Jerez de García Salinas

Jerez de García Salinas is a municipality famous for its vineyards and winemaking traditions. Visitors can explore the scenic vineyards, visit wineries, and taste the region's wines. The municipality also hosts the annual Jerez Wine Festival, celebrating the local wine production.


Sombrerete is a municipality that played a significant role in Zacatecas' mining history. It is home to several well-preserved colonial buildings, including the San Mateo Parish Church and the Hacienda de San Francisco Javier de la Ciénega.

Río Grande

Río Grande is a municipality known for its natural beauty, including the Sierra de Órganos National Park. The park features unique rock formations resembling organ pipes and offers opportunities for hiking, camping, and wildlife observation.


Villanueva is a municipality known for its agricultural production, particularly the cultivation of grapes and the production of mezcal. Visitors can explore the vineyards, learn about mezcal production, and enjoy the rural charm of the area.


Calera is a municipality located near Zacatecas City and is known for its handicrafts. Visitors can shop for traditional ceramics, textiles, and leather goods in the local markets. The municipality also has several historical sites, including the Ex-Hacienda de Bernárdez.


Pinos is a municipality with a rich colonial heritage. It features well-preserved buildings, including the Parish Church of San Matías and the Municipal Palace. Pinos is also known for its silver mining history.

Nochistlán de Mejía

Nochistlán de Mejía is a municipality located in the southern part of Zacatecas. It is known for its vibrant cultural traditions, particularly during the annual Carnival celebrations. Visitors can experience traditional music, dance, and cuisine during this festive time.


The Mapa de Zacatecas con municipios provides a comprehensive overview of the state's geographical layout and the various municipalities that make up this captivating region. Each municipality offers unique attractions and cultural experiences, making Zacatecas a must-visit destination for travelers seeking a blend of history, natural beauty, and vibrant traditions.

Post a Comment for "65 Mapa De Zacatecas Con Municipios"